Jim Vaughn Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award honors those who have given great service to Scouting over many decades. It was created by the Foothills district Awards and Recognition committee, and was re-named in honor of longtime Scouter Jim Vaughn after he passed away in 2005. Jim truly understood the value of recognizing faithful service.

Due to the nature of the award, it is not necessarily given every year. Recipients are selected by the Awards and Recognition committee, who are always happy to hear your suggestions for people who deserve this award due to their lifetime commitment and service to Scouting.

Note: awards presented the following year at the annual banquet.

Year   Recipients
2017   Mary Ellen Yeomans
2016   Stewart Gordon
2014   Jack Sanders
2013   Tommy Treat
2012   William "Bill" Deakins
2011   Tom Ogletree
2010   Duane Ruggles
2009   Donna Vinson
2007   John L. Sullivan
2006   Al Friel
2005   Jack Boutin
2004   Bill Hart
2003   Ted Vinson
2001   Dan Worley
??   Ginny Accocella