

## NOTICE OF DISTRICT ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING

**Date:** August 11, 2022

**To:** Scouters of the Foothills District

**RE:** Annual District Business Meeting - November 3, 2022

# Elections for Officers and Members at Large for 2022-2023

Elections will be held at the Foothills District Annual Business Meeting to be held on November 3, 2022 at 7:00 PM. This event will be held both in-person at Unity North prior to our scheduled Roundtable gathering and over a Zoom. A link will be sent prior to the meeting. Your participation in this election is important to the continuing health of the Foothills District.

### *Eligible Voters – Currently Registered Scouters holding the following positions:*

- Chartered Organization Representatives of BSA Units within the Foothills District
- 2021-2022 Members at Large of the Foothills District
- 2021-2022 Atlanta Area Council Members at Large and Council Committee residing within the bounds of the Foothills District

#### Slates to be presented:

- Foothills District Members at Large
- District Chair
- District Vice Chairs
- District Commissioner (recommendation)

#### 2020 Foothills District Nominating Committee members:

Britta Smith (chair), Wade Patrick, Hilary Thornton, Thomas Carden, Scott Hawley, TJ Mihill

#### **Recommendation of Candidates:**

- All currently registered Scouters of the Foothills District are eligible to recommend candidates for District Office and Members at Large for 2022 2023 to the Nominating Committee.
- Recommendations must be submitted to the committee in writing no later than October 14, 2022.
- Please submit your recommendations to Britta Smith, Nominating Committee Chair, by electronic mail at bnsmith@atsu.edu.

#### Notes:

- The District Chair, Vice Chairs, and Members at Large assume their respective roles immediately upon election.
- The nominee for District Commissioner is recommended to the Board of Directors of the Atlanta Area Council and does not assume that post until the Atlanta Area Council Board's approval.

Yours in Scouting, Britta Smith Chair, Foothills Nominating Committee bnsmith@atsu.edu